Virtual Trailblazer Awards

Virtual Trailblazer Awards

Virtual Trailblazer Awards

  • Date: September 16, 2020
  • Size: 200
  • Location: Virtual


Presented this year as part of NZ20, the world’s largest net zero conference and expo, the Trailblazer Awards celebrate leaders who are building a net zero future through their work in the carbon, energy, water, waste, transit and / or policy sectors.

The 2020 Awardees shared acceptance remarks as part of a special virtual ceremony on September 16, 2020. This year’s Awardees included:

  • GABRIELLE BULLOCK, Director of Global Diversity, Principal, Perkins + Will
  • DENIS HAYES, President, Bullitt Foundation
  • JANINE BENYUS, Founder, Biomimicry Institute
  • THULANI VUYO KUZWAYO, Design Strategy Lead, PaperThinkLAB
  • RICK FEDRIZZI, Chairman & CEO, International WELL Building Institute
  • WANDA DALLA COSTA, Design Director and Founder, Indigenous Design Collaborative
  • JASMINE LOMAX, Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility Manager, Kilroy Realty
  • ELIZABETH HEIDER, Chief Sustainability Officer, Skanska USA
  • JASON MCLENNAN, CEO, McLennan Design
  • CARLO BATTISTI, President, Living Future Europe
  • RIZOME, USGBC-LA Net Zero Accelerator Winning Company

The awards were presented by the Event Chair, and Verdical Group’s Founder & Principal, Drew Shula, who was joined by the Internati0nal Living Future Institute’s Director of Business Development, Shawn Hesse.


Visit event website  


Services Provided